What does friend of friends mean? – Q&A
What does friend of friends mean?
If you, or someone else, post a status, photo, anything, and make it visible to “friends of friends”, it means that the friends of the friends you have can see it, regardless of whether they’re friends with you or not.
Who sees friends of friends posts Facebook?
Click Timeline and Tagging in the left column. Next to the setting Who can see what others post on your Timeline? click Edit to the right. Select an audience (example: Friends) from the dropdown menu.
Does friends of friends include my friends?
The “friends of friends” privacy setting includes all of the people you have added to your friends’ list, plus all of the people that THOSE people have added. Again, this isn’t necessarily bad. Posting to your friends’ friends could help you meet cool people that you don’t know yet.
Where did friends of friends go on Facebook?
Of course, on Facebook, the definition of “friend” is elastic, and so you may be exposing your life story to people that shouldn’t have it. Fortunately, Facebook doesn’t really promote the “Friends of Friends” option anymore, instead burying it within the “Custom” privacy settings….
How do I change my audience for friends of friends?
Click “Settings” on the drop-down menu. On the Settings page, click “Privacy” in the list of options on the left. The “Privacy Settings and Tools” screen displays. In the “Who can see my stuff?” section, click in the “Limit the audience for posts you’ve shared with friends of friends or Public” section….
Are there different levels of friends on Facebook?
I’ve learned there are five levels of Facebook friends and you need to determine how many you have on each level. Each level is NOT a must have and after reading this, you might want to scale back on your friend list….
How do I allow friends of friends to see my posts?
1 Answer. It all depends on your privacy settings. The default for actions is often that “friends of friends” can see actions. Then go to the Timeline and Tagging Settings page and make sure that the “Who can see what others post on your timeline?” The option is set to “Friends” only rather than “Friends of friends”.
Can friends of friends see tagged photos?
When you tag someone, that photo may be shared with the person tagged and their friends. This means that if you haven’t already included their friends in the audience, their friends may now be able to see it.
Can my friends see what I like on Facebook?
Your friends can see ALL the photos you’ve liked on Facebook — whether you like it or not. Anyone and everyone on your friend list can peruse through all the photos you’ve ever liked on Facebook….
Who sees if I like something on Facebook?
Clicking Like below a post on Facebook is a way to let people know that you enjoy it without leaving a comment. Just like a comment, anyone who can see the post can see that you liked it. For example, if you click Like below a friend’s video: People who can see the video will be able to see that you liked it.
Who sees what I like on Facebook?
Facebook Help Team If you navigate to your profile, you should see a tab labeled “More” under your cover photo. Click on this tab and scroll down to “Likes.” From here, you can click on the small pencil icon in the upper right corner of your likes, and select “Edit the Privacy of your Likes.”
When I comment on a post who sees it?
Anyone who can see a post can see comments made on that post.” Always check the privacy setting of the posts you’re commenting on. Learn more about sharing privacy. If you aren’t comfortable with who can see the post, don’t comment on it or like it….
How do I hide my comments from friends on Facebook?
To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like….
What does friend of friends mean? – Q&A